Don’t get me wrong, I am all for gender-blender type things but I am worried I am slowly acquiring a reputation for being HK’s most timid and clumsiest crossdresser.
Sometimes I seek refuge from the heat and humidity in shopping malls, indulging in window shopping and the occasional purchase. The experience inevitably goes wrong circa 3 minutes into the forey, when a shop assistant inevitably creeps in on me to let me know I have been looking into the woman section of the shop all along. The worst part of it is that by the third minute I have usually fished out an item of clothing (for instance a pair of micro shorts) that clearly belongs to the woman section as opposed to the usual stripy and tight pink top I have learnt are a respectable thing for Asian men to wear.

image

